Tags

,

I hope you’re all full of food and good conversation from a great Thanksgiving!  Lucas and I joined our dear friend (who we consider family) Julie for a fantastic meal.  Julie’s menu including a turkey named Elsa (yes she named her because she was not thawing out), stuffing, roasted potatoes, rolls, pumpkin pie, pickled cranberries.  We were in charge of salad – I made a lettuce salad and good old midwestern cranberry fluff at my husband’s request.  Julie used vintage everything for dinner – silver, china, linens and even a percolator for our coffee with dessert.  We had a wonderful time and we’re thankful for friends like Julie to enjoy the holidays with.  Here are some photos of our day….

I wore a vintage sweater dress, acorn brooch and carried my straw/fruit purse.

IMG_5927 IMG_5919

Lucas quickly made friends with the cat in residence, Miss Zelda Abnet.

IMG_5936

Pre dinner cocktails included gimlets and cranberry shrubs (pickled cranberries, vodka and club soda).

IMG_5944IMG_5942

IMG_5943

Our pie had baby pies on it!

IMG_5940

And lastly the hostess with the mostess with dessert service.

IMG_5941

