Tags

,

Hi everyone! Lucas and I are back from a rockabilly weekender in lovely Sturbridge, Mass.  I’ll tell you all about the weekend shenanigans soon enough but first I’ll share with you what I wore (because it’s important, right?)

Thursday I wore my new vintage navy blue sweater dress (2 piece) with pearl and silver embroidered trim at the neck and ribbed skirt.  This is one of my favorite pieces!  I carried my vintage straw purse alot this weekend (it goes with so many things).  Lucas is wearing his vintage pants and hat; shirt from Old Navy, Remix shoes and belt from My Baby Jo.

IMG_5408

Friday I wore a vintage silk shirt dress from the late 40’s/early 50’s.  I love the color and print on this dress.  And its really comfortable.  My trusty straw bag and bakelite complimented it nicely.

IMG_5420

Friday night I wore an early 60’s cocktail dress with a vintage rhinestone belt, bracelet, earrings and lucite bag.

IMG_5437

Saturday it was HOT (80 degrees+) in Sturbridge.  For the car show I wore a vintage Mexican sequin circle skirt, vintage straw bag, loads of bakelite, hair flowers and a bustier from Fables by Barrie.  Lucas had lots of compliments on his lobster, or should I say lobstah, shirt too!

IMG_5442 IMG_5441

Saturday night I wore a vintage gold Asian inspired satin dress.  I accessorized with my peacock beaded vintage bag, rhinestone earrings and bracelet and I found some gold glittery flowers at Michaels to put in my hair.  Lucas found this awesome vintage brown suit that fits him pretty darn well on Friday while we were antiquing!  He’s also wearing a vintage 40’s silk tie.

IMG_5451

IMG_5452

Sunday was the pool party at the Shake Up.  I decided to wear my Trashy Diva Pearl Harbor print sarong dress with loads of bakelite.

IMG_5462

And finally Sunday night I wore my trusty vintage blue lurex.  I accessorized with a vintage black beaded bag and matching silver/blue rhinestone brooch and earrings.  Lucas and I did a pretty good job of unintentionally matching all weekend, haha.

IMG_5468

IMG_5469

Stay tuned for more blog posts including our time spent in Salem, Concord, Lexington, Old Sturbridge Village and of course a blog post about our time at the New England Shake Up.  And I’ll tell you about why I was on stage during the Saturday night show!

