Melissa at Le Bomb Shop was kind enough to send me two of the Classic Bombshell tanks to add to my already vast collection.  I’ve been a long time Le Bomb Shop customer – I bought my very first circle skirt a few years ago and I still wear it all the time!  Today I created three different looks from office to casual to party to showcase the range of styles you can create with the Classic Bombshell tank.

First up is a more conservative look using the black Classic Bombshell tank.   I paired it with my aforementioned black circle skirt from Le Bomb Shop, a bolero and pearls as well as a bag to carry things to and from meetings in.

IMG_5330For a more casual look I paired the deep teal Cross Your Heart Classic Bombshell tank with my vintage Mexican circle skirt, vintage bakelite and straw bag.  The Cross Your Heart tanks can cross in the front or back.  I personally choose to cross them in the back as this is more flattering to my body type.  You can see what they looked like crossed in the front on my friend Jessica’s blog: http://pinuppersuasion.com/ – Jessica will be posting her review on Monday!

IMG_5318

And lastly a bit of a party look! I am a Halloween fanatic and what better than a Halloween cocktail party!  I paired the purple Cross Your Heart Classic Bombshell tank with my PinUp Girl Clothing spider web Jenny skirt.  Add some sparkly accessories and you’re all set for a bewitching evening!

IMG_5316

The Cross Your Heart Classic Bombshell tanks come in a variety of sizes (small-2XL) – I found they do run a bit big so I have sized down to a medium in this style to fit my 38″ bust/29″ waist measurement.  The Classic Bombshell tank also comes in a variety of sizes (small-3XL) and I wear a large in this top.   Le Bomb Shop has a size chart on their website that I would say is spot on.  One of my favorite things about these tops is they look good on a variety of sizes – my friend Jessica over at http://pinuppersuasion.com/ is a size small/medium (more on the small side) whereas I’m a size medium/large (more on the large side) and it looks equally good on both of us.

Both tanks (Cross Your Heart and regular) feature a flattering sweetheart neckline with twisted bust detail, 1.5″ thick straps that, if you’re wearing the Cross Your Heart version, can be worn crossed in front or back.  The Cross Your Heart tanks do not have padded cups while the regular tanks do – I prefer no padding because I don’t need it, haha.  The tops are made of 96% polyester, 4% spandex – unlined (except at bust) light weight fabric – so its very similar to swimsuit material.

These tops can be purchased for $22.50 (with free US shipping) at http://www.lebombshop.net.   Be sure to follow them on Instagram at LeBombShop and also like them on Facebook!

