Anyone who knows me knows I am a Halloween freak.  68 days and counting.  I love dressing up (duh).  I love the crispness of fall, the flavors and smells of fall, the spooky rustling of the leaves at night.  Love love love love.  I do however hate winter which always follows fall.  Boo (no pun intended).

The last few years we’ve had a sit down dinner party for 13 at our house.  We’ve found this to be way more fun than the big parties we use to have.  I think our guests agree that they enjoy sitting down, having conversation and playing games.   I usually put forth a theme – seems to make it slightly easier for people to decide on costumes.

Here is a look back at some of my favorite pics from past parties.  What are you going to be this year?!

DSC01614 DSC01684 halloween 2007 010 DSC01619 IMG_1260 IMG_1249 IMG_3336 IMG_3314 IMG_3347 DSC02647

