Can you believe summer is half over already?  I can’t.  And I’m not looking forward to the awful season that lasts 6 months here in Minnesota.  I do look forward to fall (minus wearing tights with my dresses – so uncomfortable).  Anyhoo – here’s a little picture tour of what we’ve been up to lately!

We went to the Back to the 50’s Car Show –

DSC_0876 DSC_1010

We went to a party at findfurnish (the shop we bought most of our midcentury furniture from) and we saw the Reckless Ones play.  They are a great rockabilly band from Minneapolis and sadly they only play here about once a year now.

IMG_4582

4th of July weekend we went to the lake for a visit, did some crafting in the form of mosaic gravel art (I found the kits at an antique store), and dinner with Lucas’ aunt and uncle.

IMG_4702 IMG_4720 IMG_4728

I’ve been keeping up with novelty brooch Fridays.

IMG_4762 IMG_4871 IMG_4849

We went to the Toy Exhibit at the MN History Center – I highly recommend it.  They showcase toys from the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s – I had no idea some of the toys were that old. The exhibit runs until January.

IMG_4787 IMG_4793 IMG_4801 IMG_4802 IMG_4789 IMG_4777

And last night we enjoyed dinner at one of my favorites – Jax Cafe’ in NE Minneapolis with grandma and grandpa.

IMG_4878 IMG_4885

How has your summer been?

