I posted awhile back that I was interested in forming a Vintage Ladies Group in the Minneapolis area (https://pinupatheart.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/my-own-vintage-mafia/).  Today was our inaugural meeting at the Mad Hatter Tea Room in Anoka (http://www.madhattertearoom.com/).  While only two of us made it (Julie and I) we had a lovely time.

IMG_3222

The tea rooms boasts quite a tea menu – I chose the Creme Brulee and Julie had the Garden Tea.

 

IMG_3208

IMG_3211

We chose the 4 course Queen’s Tea service.   Our first course was soup – Julie had the chicken pot pie and I had the roasted carrot.  Both were very good!  Next we had the savory course consisting of  Cranberry Pecan Chicken Salad on Pumpkin Muffin, Lemon Dill Egg Salad on Rye, Olive Cheddar Pinwheel, Pimento Walnut on Pumpernickel, and Herbed Cucumber.  Next we had Maple Orange & Spiced Pear Scones with Pear Butter & Sweet Cream followed by desserts consisting of a Petit  Four, Pistachio Orange Tartlette and French Macaroon.  We definitely did not go home hungry.

 

IMG_3212

IMG_3215

 

Everyone at the tea room was very kind (I had made reservations for 4 and since there were only 2 of us they were nice about accommodating us).   It is a great place for a get together with the girls, a bridal shower, baby shower or just an excuse to dress up and put on a hat.  I mean, who doesn’t love wearing a hat?   Julie clearly does.

IMG_3224

