Happy Sunday everyone.  My weekend actually started on Thursday (woohoo to that) – Thursday night we went to see 3 rockabilly legends – Wayne “The Train” Hancock, Deke Dickerson and Reverend Horton Heat – play at First Ave in Minneapolis.  Great show with some amazing guitar playing.

Friday I went shopping with my soon to be Aussie friend Meaghan (who by the way is selling adorable hand made flower crowns – go check her out: http://meaghaninoz.blogspot.com/2013/08/buy-my-stuff.html).  We went to Lula’s in St. Paul and didn’t find much so we by chance decided to stop by the Antique Mall in St. Paul.  Good thing we did – we hit the jackpot.  The vintage gods don’t often shine on me but I found quite a few things at the Mall including a basket purse with lucite handles in great condition, a wicker basket purse with fruit in great condition, 2 root beer bangles, a sequin circle skirt, a 50’s tie for Lucas and a Christmas gift for my auntie.  Here is a pic of my loot minus the gift:

IMG_3039

I could have kept shopping too but I decided I better just go back another day, haha.  Meaghan bought some hats and a purse as well.  She could have also bought alot more stuff but she’s moving back to Oz soon and she can only fit so much in her suitcase at a time.

Saturday Julie, Lucas and I headed to the Guthrie Theater to watch Minneapolis native Vincent Kartheiser (Pete Campbell to many of you Mad Men fans) portray Mr. Darcy in Pride and Prejudice.  It was really fun seeing him IN PERSON – Julie was very excited to be within 1 degree of Mr. Don Draper.   Don’t worry – I didn’t break Guthrie rules and snap this photo – I borrowed it from a review online.  But we had great seats and we could see him and his mutton chops perfectly.

tn-500_pp2

 

I wore my peach Harley dress from PinUp Girl Clothing and my new basket purse goes quite nicely with it!

IMG_3048

IMG_3053

Today I ran some errands and decided to take my sequin skirt for a spin.  I got compliments from strangers so that’s always a good sign.  🙂 It was perfect for this 100 degree day.

IMG_3063 IMG_3062

I hope everyone had a nice weekend and here’s to looking forward to an upcoming 3 day weekend for most of us!  Can you believe it’s Labor Day already?

