Hey everyone!  Sorry for the 2 week absence. Blogging for 31 days straight in May just plain wore me out.  Not to mention this weekend was the first weekend since the end of April that Lucas wasn’t working!  So we actually got out of the house and did something.

Saturday we went to the Cat’s Pajamas Vintage Fair at the MN State Fairgrounds.  I didn’t know what to expect as we’ve never gone but I’m glad we did!  Lucas hit the jackpot.  He can NEVER find vintage clothes that he likes and are in his size.  We went to one seller who brought a whole rack of men’s clothes and he locked right in on a blue vintage suit.  Meanwhile I was plucking shirts off the rack one right after another for him.  I grabbed 5 and 4 of them fit him.  Wooohoo!

Here he is in his blue suit (that was only $55 by the way!):

IMG_2718

In this picture that Julie took you can see the shirts we found hanging on the wall:

IMG_2719

What did I wear to the vintage fair?  I know you’re dying to  know – I wore a vintage inspired top from PinUp Girl Clothing and a vintage sequin circle skirt.  I got about 9 billion compliments on my skirt.  I wish I could find more like it.

IMG_2717

There was also a motorcycle show going on right next door the the vintage fair so we checked that out.  A little something for me and a little something for Lucas.  We worked up an appetite so off to Glam Doll Donuts we went.  I had my tried and true favorite – the Calendar Girl.  It has chocolate frosting and salted caramel.  OMGeeezers.   We also tried their Father’s Day donut special – a donut with Surly beer in it and topped with crumbles made from bitters and bacon.  We didn’t hate it.  🙂

IMG_2721

Today we went to Hastings to check out their antique selection.  They have quite a few little shops.  We didn’t find anything to buy but Lucas found this evil queen and creepy baby.   Yikes!

IMG_2753

I wore my Pin Up Girl top and skirt today.  And Lucas wore one of his new vintage shirts.

IMG_2751 IMG_2743

We met my parents for lunch in town for Father’s Day.  We sat outside and took in the nice weather.  When we got home Lucas mowed lawn and did some outside work while I made rhubarb cake, rhubarb ice cream and make chili for lunches for the week.  Whew!  Time to sit down.

Oh and this happened!  My pin up idol Doris Mayday said I looked fab in my pants.  🙂

IMG_2713

