Happy Cinco de Mayo kids!

Day 5, Sunday: Publicly profess your love and devotion for one of your blogger friends. What makes them great? Why do you love them? If you don’t have blogger friends, talk about a real-life friend or even a family member.

I can’t pick just one…. I read tons!  Probably 25-30 blogs but I want to give a shout out to a couple people who I actually KNOW who blog:

First – Sarah – her blog is http://insteadofdishesandlaundry.blogspot.com/ and she is a great writer.  Sarah started her blog as her outlet during Lent – see, she gave up Facebook for Lent!  OMG I know.  She didn’t fall off the face of the Earth or anything! I admire Sarah because she has basically gone through hell the last couple of years.  Her husband Paul was diagnosed with cancer (at a very young age) and after he beat that cancer he got another kind of cancer.  He’s decided to be at home and enjoy the time he has left with Sarah and their 4 kids as the treatments aren’t helping him anymore.  Amazingly enough Paul is doing quite well.   And while I don’t “know” Sarah personally that well (I went to school with her sister – she was a couple grades ahead of us) I feel like I’ve gotten to know her quite well via Facebook.  Go read her blog – I promise you will LOL more than once.

Next – Meaghan!  Her blog is http://meaghaninoz.blogspot.com/ – I worked with Meaghan for a few years at the old crime center (that’s the alias we use for work).  Then on her 25th birthday she went to Vegas for the weekend, met a boy from Australia whom we call Freddie (not his actual name) and a year or so later she moved to the land of Oz.  Lucky girl eh?!  She started her blog to keep us all up to date on what’s happening down under and it’s always such a pleasure to read about her new experiences (albino kangaroos, knitting and victory rolls!).   Her most recent run in was with a cockroach!

