Day 4, Saturday: Favorite quote (from a person, from a book, etc) and why you love it.

I don’t have a particular quote that I love …  but one has recently stuck out in my mind –

You can be the ripest, juiciest peach in the world, and there’s still going to be somebody who hates peaches.” 
― Dita Von Teese

I use to care what people thought of me – people being strangers or even acquaintances I barely knew.  As I’ve gotten older I’ve learned to not give a flying fu… well you know.. what people think of me.  Like Dita said – there’s still going to be someone who hates peaches.  You could be the most beautiful woman in the world (who according to People magazine is Gwyneth Paltrow or if you’re a dude Channing Tatum) – guess what – someone is still not going to share that  opinion.  In fact there has been ALOT of chatter about Gwyneth because she isn’t a well liked person.  And I’m sorry ladies but Channing Tatum does nothing for me.  But again, I doubt Gwyneth cares if Joe Blow in Nowhere Town, MN thinks she’s not pretty or nice or even good at acting just like Channing Tatum doesn’t care that I don’t find him the least bit attractive.  Bottom line is – just be who you want to be and don’t worry about the rest of the world.  As long as you’re doing right by yourself and your family and friends no one else matters.   There is nothing wrong with marching to the beat of your own drum.  I just wish more kids knew this earlier in life but I guess that’s part of growing up.  🙂

