Day 1, Wednesday: The story of your life in 250 words or less (or one paragraph… no one will be counting your words… probably)

I was born in a small town in southern MN.  I had one older (13 years older) sister named Lori so by the time I was old enough to remember anything she was out on her own, aka I was basically an only child.  Here I am rockin’ the white hair and footie PJ’s circa 1984.

IMG_1565

I went to a small (less than 75 kids in my grade) high school and went to a 2 year college to get a chiropractic technician degree – what the heck is that?  I learned to do xrays and massages and basically assist in chiropractic offices.  After doing that for a few years I went to the “dark side” and have been working in spine surgery for almost 8 years now.  I met my husband Lucas (who is from Minneapolis) when he came to my 11th grade prom with another girl who happened to be my friend – let’s just say not many girls spoke to me my senior year – don’t you love petty high school girls?

IMG_1617

Picture 173

The rest is history.  We were married in 2004 and we have 3 little children, Basil (14), Vinci (9 1/2) and Chuck (6).  Lucas is a custom furniture designer and builder.  We enjoy rockabilly music, learning to dance, traveling and trying new restaurants in and around Minneapolis.

IMG_0675

