Day 2 of VLV – Thursday – this was our day to hit the strip.  I wore my tiki print dress from Pin Up Girl clothing – I always get a ton of compliments on this dress.

IMG_2076

We hit the forum shops at Caesar’s Palace and the Forum Mall.  It was warm and walking around outside was awesome.   Here is a pic Julie took of me at the Bettie Page store –

DSC_0480

Walking the strip (photo by Julie)

– DSC_0486

We also hit up the Pin Ball Hall of Fame – this is literally a building full of pin ball machines and arcade machines.  They even have some really cool vintage machines – the artwork is so awesome.  First pic by me, the rest by Julie –

IMG_2083 DSC_0512 DSC_0624

We also went to the Charleston Antique Mall – this place was so awesome!!  I could have spent ALOT of moola in there.  I highly recommend it to anyone in Vegas.  We’ll definitely be going there again.  I scored 2 beaded hand bags and Lucas picked up some vinyl – Little Richard, Beastie Boys and a MN band named Husker Du.

IMG_2098

Lucas had his first In ‘N Out burger – he claimed it was good but not crazy good.

IMG_2094

We headed back to the hotel and got freshened up for Thursday night which included the vendors opening and some music starting.  This was my Thursday night outfit – Pin Up Girl Vamp Top, Le Bomb Shop cigarette pants and my new beaded bag from the antique mall.  I wish I had a better picture of my hair – I had a nice pompadour going on!

IMG_2104

