Lucas and I set out this morning to do some treasure hunting.  I have been stalking following findfurnish on their Facebook page.  They had a bar cart I wanted to take a look at and some bar ware.  The cart was a little smaller than I wanted but they had so much fun barware.  I had a hard time choosing what to get!

We ended up with this very cool ombre ice bucket and set of glasses.

IMG_1736 IMG_1732

I also couldn’t resist this awesome decanter and glass set – it is so awesome.  The guys at findfurnish guessed it was used to serve aperitifs and after some googling I think they were right.

IMG_1737

I’ve got them displayed on my credenza for the time being.  Love love! (sorry for the giant pic – I wanted you to be able to see everything)

IMG_1735

Next we hit a few vintage shops – we went to Fried Bologna Vintage and Rewind in NE Minneapolis and Blacklist Vintage, The Corner Store and Tatters in Uptown.  Lucas found a few shirts and I got a couple of vintage bags.

IMG_1734

Lastly we needed some food.  The Bad Waitress is right across the street from Blacklist so we couldn’t say no to good organic food.

For starters Lucas had a Spyhouse Caramella coffee and I had some Mountain Gold tea (which had rooibus, cinnamon, orange peel, and cloves) – YUMMMMM.  Lucas ordered the seasonal pancake (which was gingerbread) and he had a laugh when it came out in the shape of a gingerbread man!  I enjoyed a homemade veggie burger and hashbrowns.  Much appreciated after a cold day of shopping.

IMG_1728 IMG_1731 IMG_1738

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

