A couple blogs I read do “Awkward and Awesome” posts once in awhile.  Here’s how they work:

Awkward:

*Falling in a snow bank – it was actually hilarious (minus the fact that my ass was in a snow bank and I had snow down my jeans).

Awesome:

*I didn’t get hurt – it was a slow graceful fall and I didn’t drop the beer in my hand.

Awkward:

*Dropping a jar of coconut oil on my foot.

Awesome:

*Not breaking my foot.

Awkward:

*Car died in a parking lot in NE Minneapolis.

Awesome:

*There was a nice cozy dance studio for us to keep warm in while we waited for a tow which is good because the next closest warm place was a strip club called “BJ’s”.  <- it’s true – I can’t make this up.

Awkward:

*Having to reschedule dance classes to next month due to said dead car and a registration mix up.

Awesome:

*There are 9 million teeny boppers in the January session so I’m hoping by February they won’t be so darn anxious to take dance class.  See – it was meant to be.

Awkward:

*We’re SUPER excited about the delivery of our new mattress tomorrow.  I’m pretty sure getting excited about a mattress makes you sound like you’re 90….

Awesome:

*We’re SUPER excited out our new mattress – I may just go to bed at like 430 tomorrow.  Ok that really makes me sound 90….

 

See how it works?  Ok, your turn!

 

